Friday, May 9, 2014

Vadodara gears up for National Men’s ‘B’ Division Sub-Junior Championship

The stage is set for the 4th National Men’s ‘B’ Division Sub-Junior Hockey Championship to get underway at Vadodara, Gujarat from Saturday. The ten-day tournament will feature eighteen teams clubbed into four groups.
Pool A comprises Assam, Bihar, Jammu & Kashmir, Sports Authority of India (SAI), and Vidarbha, while Pool B features Delhi, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh, Puducherry and Citizens Hockey XI.
Pool C consists of Bengal, Goa, Uttarkand and Hockey Gangpur of Odisha, while Pool D includes hosts Gujarat, Mumbai, Tripura and Andaman & Nicobar.
The tournament’s opening game will be a Pool A clash between Assam and Vidarbha. The semifinals will be held on May 17 with the grand final slated for May 18.
Post a Comment